In our desire to continually make our products better for our clients, we recently released two major updates – WorkCenter Linking and Linking Tasks to Files. These updates were made with ease of use in mind for our users, so that they can do their work more productively. Now, let’s give you a glimpse of why these updates are so great:

WorkCenter Linking

Procorem is used as a portal for both internal teams working together on a project, and also for your internal team to work with external partners.  Of course when working on a project there are some documents or tasks that need to be seen and managed solely by internal parties, but sometimes there are documents and tasks that need to be seen and managed by both parties.

Due to the security and collaboration benefits WorkCenters provide, many Procorem clients choose to create more than one WorkCenter for a given project depending on the nature of activities managed for that particular project.  With this update, our users are able to link multiple WorkCenters together.

There are specific security privileges and permissions so that the documents stored in one WorkCenter can be protected from other users in a linked WorkCenter that should not have access. This was obviously a huge component of the change for our users.

For more information on this update and to learn how to use it, check out our Help Center article!

Linking Tasks & Files

Procorem tasks provide a comprehensive way to manage project milestones, checklists, and centralize all your key project information in a single location.  While task types can widely vary, often times tasks require collaboration around specific documents or files.

Procorem now fully supports the ability to link specific tasks to related files in a Procorem WorkCenter.  With this ability, your team can quickly develop a set of tasks and approval processes around a specific file from a centralized location.  Quickly manage the review, approval, and completion of the file from both the tasks and the file record in Procorem.

Want to learn more about this new feature? Check out our Help Center article!